Posted by: dsduffy | December 13, 2013

Sweet Sixteen


I can use the word sweet to describe him, but there are so many more words that do a better job. Caring, smart, funny, athletic, focused, driven and loving top my list. It freaked me out a few years ago when his head was above my sister’s in a picture, I immediately looked down to see if he was on a step, or if they were standing on a hill. Nope, he was taller. And now my nephew is taller than most of us…his dad and and uncle still have a few inches on him – but I doubt for long. If I look at him at the correct angle, and squint my eyes – I can still see that toddler who was my first experience with little boys…he opened my eyes to a world I am now completely immersed in – boy land.

Happy Birthday Jas-y Jas…I can’t wait to see what the future holds for you. I am sure it will be sweet.

Responses

  1. Beautifully written by the sweetest Aunt!! Jason is super lucky to have the BEST Aunt Dan! I love the special bond that you have ❤️❤️

  2. […] From America to Australia, and back again! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

