Posted by: dsduffy | December 7, 2013

Out in the open.


Why can’t I talk about it? Why do I feel like it has to be a secret? Why can’t I say, “I would have been 9 months pregnant, if I didn’t have a miscarriage.”

I find myself thinking about it more this month…December. I was so concerned about the birthdate, he or she would have been due right around Christmas, like December 26th I think. I was hoping for a scheduled C-section again, so we could have the baby the week before Christmas. The baby. The baby that is no more. 

Why can’t I talk about it? I don’t want sympathy. Not at all. But I want it to be OK to talk about, not forgotten, not taboo, not something that didn’t happen. Because it did. It happened.

..

 

Responses

  1. You can talk about it. As someone who has been through it. It’s good to talk about it. Hugs mate. X

  2. I have not forgotten and you know I am here if you want to talk. There are certain subjects that I don’t bring up, thinking that if you wanted to talk about it you would, and now you have…
    XOXO

  3. […] From America to Australia, and back again! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

