Posted by: dsduffy | August 31, 2013

Range of emotions


Look, I don’t care who you are – if you are faced with a challenging situation you react. You may react one way, or another. But still – you react.

Moving in general is NOT easy. Moving with kids adds another layer of non-easiness. And then from one side of the planet to the other, to a place that is also NEW is NOT easy.

You try it, let me know how you fare. You might want to drink a lot of wine. Or not.

I am so thankful that my kids are settling in well to school. I am thankful that my husband has a good job.

I am thankful to be able to have this experience. I am thankful, as a human, to be able to feel such a range of emotions. It is the true essence of being human. To feel things. Right?

Responses

  1. You are one of the bravest women I know. I wish you peace and a sense of being home again.

  2. i know.

    i am not ready to take all that on again.

    i’ve moved around my entire life and i can tell you it takes two years to feel whole again after any move.

    xx

    • Two years? Uh-oh..I not even a year in and can’t stand the “unsettled-ness” of it all…


Leave a Reply

Categories

