Posted by: dsduffy | August 28, 2013

bravery


to undergo or face courageously.
to challenge; dare (from the free dictionary online)
doing something I don’t believe I can do, that is brave. being able to admit I doubt myself.
not knowing the right answer and trying things out anyway. admitting I might not be right about something.
asking for help. having only 1% of faith in myself, feeling the odds against me, and still going forward.
wanting to quit, quitting for a day, knowing that there is always tomorrow to try again.
faking it, pretending, acting as if, fake it til you make it. looking up at the clouds, looking for a sign, what is the right path. not comparing myself to others (that is hard.) trying to figure out what the point of it all is.
what is the point anyway?
Bravery. Courage. One foot in front of the other.
Responses

  1. You TOTALLY need a Be Brave temporary tattoo. Email me your address!


Leave a Reply

Categories

