Posted by: dsduffy | July 30, 2013

One of those days


It was one of those days. But worse. And by “one of those days” I mean, tough parenting. I don’t think I smiled much at all today. And I don’t think my kids did either. It was just horrible.  Their behavior was terrible, and now that I think back about it, I can’t even remember half of it, I was just so angry in the midst of it all. I tried to take the deep breaths, like they recommend, to curb my anger. But then something else happened and it turned to crying. Crying and screaming. I am pretty sure my kids thought I had been possessed by the devil and couldn’t even understand what I was saying amongst all the crying.  Afterwards I was quiet. They went to their rooms, unsure of what to do next. It continued all damn day. What a waste of a day I kept thinking.

We did finally make up, we said our sorry’s and I love you’s, and I am hoping this type of day never happens again.

It was one of those days, but tomorrow is a new day; a new chance.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

