Posted by: dsduffy | April 3, 2013

Where do we go from here?


That title could mean many things in my life currently, but in this case I am referring to this little ol’ blog of mine.

If I change the website address, what would I change it to? Starting over is scary, and I’m tired of starting over. At the same time, I am no longer Melbourne Bound. Which is also sad. It feels like a dream, like something only I know about – something that is impossible to explain – kind of like when you have a dream and you try to explain it and you can’t do it justice and then you realize that nobody really cares to hear about your dreams in your little head. Honestly, they don’t. They act interested while thinking, “this didn’t really happen, so why do I care?”

Australia is further and further away (not just in distance) and if I change this website then I will feel like I am shutting the door on it forever. Locking it in a box marked “past.”

Oh, Melbourne. How I miss you so.

Responses

  1. Australia will always be a big part of you and your families lives, especially for the boys as they have spent most of there current lives in Melbourne. Don’t change and just keep in your path as you never know you may be back in Oz! I was so lucky to of met you guys and we will cross paths again 😊xxx

  2. Hi Danielle,

    I am so happy to have come across your blog, as you are completing your journey across the earth, I am beginning to prepare for mine. My husband and I are moving with our two children, age 9 (boy) and age 6 (girl) to Melbourne in September from Washington DC. Although I am excited for this adventure, I am also a little, well a lot, apprehensive. I am hoping that you might lend some insights and advice. As you well know, my questions are endless; where is the best place to live, how to decide on schools (public vs private/ what grades will they be in?), how can we make the transition less scary and more exciting for our children (and me!) , etc… If you wouldn’t mind I would love the chance to email with you.

    Cheers,
    Taryn
    tarynrweis@yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

