Posted by: dsduffy | February 6, 2013

I can’t even think of a title


We closed on our house today. It’s very exciting, but also very stressful. We are lucky to be living in a furnished apartment until Sunday, but it could turn out that we are sleeping on the floor of our new house come Sunday night.

However I did say I liked camping so it will be fine, plus we have heat and a roof over our heads, so I should not complain. Apparently we had so much stuff in storage in Boston that it wouldn’t all fit on the one truck. Which means that some items are left behind and will be showing up at some point in the future. There is no exact date and there is no information regarding WHICH items are left behind.

Moving? Not so much fun. With all of my power I am focusing on the end result. If I don’t, I will go bat-shit crazy and I think my head would start to spin around counter clockwise. It also doesn’t help that I am PMSing (thanks, Mother Nature! Great timing!)

Anyway, I am too focused on the vision of my neat and orderly house to even think of a title to this post. Sorry.

Positive? It was 60f today, hello Denver in the winter!

Responses

  1. Congratulations! Wish I could be there to help you unpack! Maybe a couple of air beds, if necessary? Love to you all!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

