Posted by: dsduffy | January 5, 2013

Change


My view is changing. The things I saw every day are no longer there. The umbrella is gone, the toys are packed away. My time here is finite. I am sad. I am stressed. I am happy, excited, tired, and also sad.

I look to my left and see the sea. The waves continue to break, and I know they will continue after I am gone. Even though I won’t be looking out this window, someone else will. The waves will still crash on the shoreline, the birds will still sing their song. All these things will continue on, I just won’t be here to see them.

I will be someplace else, a place I haven’t been before.

Change. Embrace it cause it’s happening whether I like it or not.

Responses

  1. What a huge range of emotions to deal with at once, I hope it will all go well and your next adventure will be as great as this one was.
    Since you told us about the new move time seems to have flown by! Christmas has been and gone, was it a good sunny one to remember? Very best wishes for the days and weeks to come, I’ll miss your stories of Oz but am looking forward to hearing about your new adventure!


Leave a Reply

Categories

