Posted by: dsduffy | December 18, 2012

VIP


Not that I’m a new mother, I mean I’ve been “mothering” for 8 years now, but I am still amazed at the things I learn.

You expect your relatives to love your children. Grandparents, siblings, cousins, aunts and uncles. That is the norm. And even good friends that are around your kids a lot – they may develop a fondness for your offspring as well.

My mind has been completely blown by how many people who are in our lives that truly care for and love my boys. Teachers, friends, neighbours, restaurant owners, and taekwondo instructors.

In the past two years we have become very close with the boys’ taekwondo instructor – he is a 19-year-old who acts more like a 25-year-old. Much more responsible that most boys his age, he has been a fantastic role model for my boys and someone they truly look up to. We will miss him dearly, along with the other VIP’s in our Aussie life. We will miss them all dearly.

Responses

  1. Beautiful…you are all so lucky, and I know people feel the same way about you! It will be great to stay connected through social media and be able to facetime to stay in touch over the years as the boys grow. It is amazing when special people come into our lives and take an interest in our children ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

