Posted by: dsduffy | December 9, 2012

Adaptable


Whenever I talk about being adaptable I am usually referring to my kids.

“I hope that living overseas will make the boys adaptable.” 

“Having to deal with constant change at a young age will make them adaptable.” 

I never really thought about how it pertains to me. Well, I think I have found out. 

Change is scary. The unknown is scary. Leaving your comfort zone is uncomfortable. Jumping off of a cliff without seeing the ground below is frightening. As long as my husband and kids are by my side, I can do anything. I can live anywhere, I can adapt. 

It might take a lot of deep breathing and self talking, but I can be adaptable. 

 

Responses

  1. You have proven over & over again exactly how adaptable you are. More times than not, change is good , exciting & filled with adventure. Embrace all the journeys your lives are filled with. I love you, Mommy

  2. It’s all good … onward to the next adventure! At least we’ll be in the same country! Love to you all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

