Posted by: dsduffy | November 22, 2012

On the edge


It’s funny when you have a big event looming in the near future. Funny and stressful and all-encompassing. Funny and sad and exciting. It’s like I am running a marathon and I know that the finish line is there, I just can’t see it yet. I know that I have to make it through these next weeks, run, organise, breathe, plan, one foot in front of the other. Along the way I have people who are cheering me on, others who get in my way and people running along side me. At times I feel like I am carrying so much on my back as I run, other times I feel like I am being pulled along with the help of someone else.

We are on the edge. In between two completely different lives. On one side it is the end of this amazing journey and the other it is the beginning of the unknown again: where will we live, what kind of car will we drive, where will my kids go to school, etc etc etc.

 

Responses

  1. Your support system is soft and fluffy… Feel comfortable leaning on it. We are all here for you and your family to begin the next chapter of your lives. Those who love you will always be there for you, under any circumstances. Count your blessing my dear daughter. Much love always and forever.. Mommy

  2. I ditto Bubbie …. anything we can do to help, just let us know. We’re very excited & thankful that you’re coming home, and will be glad to do anythng we can to make the transition easier, Love you all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

