Posted by: dsduffy | July 1, 2012

20 years ago


I was sitting in a metal folding chair, wearing my white cap and gown, listening to our valedictorian give a speech (sorry former classmate, I do not remember who you were!) I probably was sitting there wondering if my bangs were straight enough or if my lipgloss was still on, and not really paying attention to the words that this student laboured over and was now reading to 492 kids. I already knew where I was going to college, I knew that in a few short months I would be moving out of my parents house for the first and last time.

I knew that I was now considered an adult, but I know for sure that I had no idea what I was in store for.

And as I write this from the other side of the world, a large part of those 492 classmates are gathering for a reunion and I’d love to be able to join them.

Responses

  1. That just means the 25th will be that much more special 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

