Posted by: dsduffy | May 3, 2012

Grocery store


Brightly coloured boxes as far as my eye can see line the cereal aisle. Some familiar, most not. My eye is immediately drawn to the “Honey Nut Cheerios” and I have to stop myself from opening a box right then and there in aisle 14. I don’t have a bowl and spoon anyway. But I really want to grab a handful.

My boys copy my excitement when I see the array of Pop-Tarts opposite the cereal, they don’t even know what I am referring to, and Jake just picks one out that looks like chocolate with sprinkles saying, “I love these!” when he has never seen or tasted them in his life.

I only went to a few aisles and did a quick breeze around the store, but the overwhelming choices gets me so excited, I want to look at and taste everything.

We eat Devil Dogs in the car and I kinda feel guilty knowing that they are full of chemicals and crap that my kids bodies aren’t accustomed to. But they taste so good and I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

