Posted by: dsduffy | February 24, 2012

Living in the moment


It’s hard, ignoring our minds which are often living in the past or thinking about the future. It really is. It’s a constant struggle for us humans to actually live in the moment, to be in the  here and now. Why? I just don’t get it. Why are we so focused on times that are out of our control – the “already happened” and the “hasn’t happened yet” rather than the “happening right now.” We check our watches, our iPhones, the clock on the wall to see how much time we have until the next event, task, appointment. Or we sit and daydream about what was, how things were, yesteryear. We are often waiting for what’s going to happen, preparing for the big event, rather than just enjoying the present.

I’ve said it before, but I’m really trying to just be in the moment, living for today, because that really is all we have – isn’t it?

Responses

  1. So true, I am vey guilty of this, Just wondering, how you felt before you started working again, when you had more time to be in the moment ?

    • Thanks for your comment, honestly it wasn’t much different before I started working since I was busy with the kids, it’s always something!

  2. Will you be able to take off when you have your visitors?? I’m sure you’re looking forward to it – enjoy the time and live in the moment 😉

    • I’m going to try to just work 2 days a week but longer hours, will see how that works out. I can’t wait to see my “mystery visitors!” (You probably know who they are, I’m sure you’ll see some photos on FB soon!) xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

