Posted by: dsduffy | February 6, 2012

Trying to fit it all in


In the week leading up to me starting work, I feel like I have to do everything before my “free” time ends. This is ridiculous. I will still have 2 days a week to do whatever things it is I think I have to do. (Besides the normal chores of food shopping, etc.) But for some reason my mind is stuck in this “it’s now or never” mode and what did I do today? Nothing special. I went to the gym, grocery store and met up with some of the moms from Jake’s class for coffee, and I feel like I wasted the day. I think going back to work, at least part-time, is just what I need!

I know that the time leading up to the end of our stay here will feel similar, like I have to fit everything in that I have been planning to do for the past 3.5 years. It is impossible to do everything, I guess I just have to do whatever comes my way and just feel ok with it.

 

Responses

  1. I always found that the busier I am, the more I get done. You’ll be fine and you’ll manage to “fit” it all in. Hope you love your new job!

  2. Much luck on your new job. I look forward to reading about how you go about working in Australia (with australians!) and managing the kids. Say hello to the beach for me. Hope alls well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

