Posted by: dsduffy | January 3, 2012

A camping we will go


Yes, you read that right. Camping. For those of you that know me in real life, you know I’m not much for camping. I mean, I did go to sleep away camp back in the 80’s, and I guess sleeping in a “bunk” is kinda like camping,  but it isn’t the same as a tent (think walls, and ceilings!) Plus, I wasn’t a parent back then, I was barely in charge of myself, let along other people.

I’ve been camping a few times before kids, and once with kids for only 2 nights. It rained that time, and let’s just say I wasn’t the happiest camper (haha!)

But! This time around, I am going with a major positive attitude. I am. Honest. It’s going to be FUN and I’m going to like it. I am not expecting the best behaviour from my kids, I am expecting them to get dirty and be up late, and it will just be fun.

I’m going to be one happy camper.

Responses

  1. You always have a great attitude! The boys will have a blast and you’ll have great adult companionship! This is the stuff wonderful memories are made of. Have fun!

  2. Not to worry, camping gear has changed drastically over the years. Much more comfortable and easy to set up now. Stop in and see our “how to” categories plus our brand name camping gear at http://www.4usleepingbags.com.


Leave a Reply

Categories

