Posted by: dsduffy | November 22, 2011

On the eve of Seven.


Funny. Sweet. Smart. Caring. Inquisitive. Athletic. Focused. Loving.

My seven year old boy. How lucky are we to have you in our lives, we are so, so lucky. A big brother, friend, student, grandson, cousin and son, all of these things are what you are, and more. I often find words are the easiest way for me to express myself. But this time I am at a loss, for you amaze me in ways that are hard to put into words. It’s the way you still sit on my lap and give me hugs, the way you run through the school yard with your bike to meet me and  your brother for another high-five  through the school fence. How caring you are for others and how proud I am to watch you diving, swimming, practising Taekwondo and piano. It’s hearing you read to your brother long after I thought you were asleep. It’s all these things, and more, that make me proud to be your mom.

Happy Birthday sweet boy!

Responses

  1. He certainly is a sweetheart, our dear Cameron! Please tell him how much we love him & that we are sending heaps of hugs and best wishes on his special day and always! XX00X, Grammy & Gramps

  2. Happy Birthday Cameron!! We can’t wait to sing to you on the morning of your birthday! Think of you all the time and love to hear your voice. So proud of the amazing big boy you are – 7 years old WOW!!

  3. You fill my heart with so much love. I love you so much and can’t wait to see you. I think there will be a lot of hugging going on.. Happy Birthday our
    dear Cameron. You are an amazing boy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

