Posted by: dsduffy | October 13, 2011

A letter to my nephews and neice:


I miss you. Even though we are thousands of miles away, I think about you and wonder what you are up to, day-to-day. I see kids your age and think of you, wondering if you are like them. Do you wear baggy shorts, pink glittery sneakers and share secrets with your friends. I see Cameron with a 10 year old boy in his diving class and think that is how it would be if he was with Jared. I see a 6 year old girl with her younger brother and wonder if that is how Riley and Jake would be together. Seeing teenage boys on their cellphones, makes me think of Jason, and I can’t help but smile.

Even though we are worlds apart, I still think of you. All the time. And I hope you know that even though we don’t see each other as often as we’d like,  I miss you. And most of all – I love you.

Responses

  1. Guess you know from my comment to you the other day in my e-mail how much we miss & love you, too! Hoping you’ll be home soon!!!

  2. I miss you to and love you to. I don’t have to see someone like you to think about you because i am always thinking about you. I love you and cant wait until we see each other again. ❤

  3. I love talking to you for those short minutes on the phone. “You can’t connect the dots looking forward you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future. You have to trust in something: your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever. Because believing that the dots will connect down the road will give you the confidence to follow your heart, even when it leads you off the well worn path (By Steve Jobs).” I love you so much and hope to see you soon. LOVE Jason


Leave a Reply

Categories

