Posted by: dsduffy | February 14, 2011

Thoughts on being 37


Holy crap, can that be right? No….wait, let me do the math….1974 to 2000 is 26 plus 11 (this is how I do math,  makes no sense) oh yea that’s gotta be right. THIRTY-FREAKING-SEVEN? Wow. …sigh… looking in the mirror. I don’t really look 37 do I? Well those wrinkles, and don’t even get me started with the gray hair. But what does a 37-year-old even look like? I’m gonna have to google some celebrity that is 37, like Cameron Diaz or something. Isn’t she my age? But she hasn’t had kids, and she has like 4 personal trainers and cooks, and Botox. So of course she has to look younger right? And doesn’t 37 mean I should be like a grown-up? I don’t feel like a grown-up. I’m still 19 on the inside…but no, I’m so not 19 cause 19 year olds don’t have creaky hips  gray hair and wrinkles.

Sigh… ok well 37 can’t be that bad. I mean, 36 was fine right? What could be worse about 37? Ok so yea, 37. It ain’t that bad. So far.

Responses

  1. You’re still a “baby”, Sweetie, and you look amazing!! Enjoy …. you ain’t seen nothin’ yet!! (P.S. I do math the same way!)

  2. Happy Birthday to you! You look amazing and it is just a number, right?!? But every time you have a birthday and I feel like you are catching up to me, then I am one year older, and already in the next decade… hey, wasn’t I just 37? Yeah that was 4 1/2 years ago! 🙂

  3. Hey, I’m 44 and singing out loud to Justin Bieber!! Just go with it, baby, baby, baby, oohhhh

  4. Look, I am your mom, and I did 36 two years in a row. Be whatever you want! You are amazing no matter what number you are. Anyway, you have great genes (if I must say so myself) except for the creaky hips and gray hair! Loving you more and more each day ;0)

  5. happy birthday.

  6. I’ll be forty this year. I’m feeling quite old.


Leave a Reply

Categories

