Posted by: dsduffy | November 4, 2010

What’s going on…


It has been a rough week for my poor Cameron. Starting last Friday when I received a call from the school nurse to come pick him up, he had a 37.5 fever (Is that bad? I immediately grabbed the iPhone, opened up iConvert and found out it is 99.5f – phew!) Each day since he has been coughing non-stop and running a fever once or twice per day. I took him to yet another doctor (I can’t seem to find one I like, but I think this recent one is the One.) and he prescribed an antibiotic. With much pressure from my mom (yes they can still nag from 10,000 miles away, and this time I am thankful) to take him for a chest x-ray. So yesterday we trekked by taxi and foot to pick up the referral and then over to the Radiology place for his first x-ray. It turns out he has pneumonia. My poor baby!
Hopefully this new antibiotic will do the trick and we can avoid taking him to hospital (Fingers crossed everyone!)

On another note, I went to see a naturopath (holistic kind of doc) for some stomach issues I have been having and he suggested I eat a gluten-free and sugar-free diet for THREE WEEKS. So to help me cope with the insanity of not eating sugar or bread or cookies or spaghetti or pizza or french fries, I started another blog. Feel free to visit me over there and wallow in my misery of all things gluten-free. Maybe by the end of the three weeks it will turn out that I am not gluten sensitive. Who knows, maybe I’ll even take a liking to bok choy. Stranger things have happened.

Stay Tuned for my overdue Halloween & Cup Day posts!

Responses

  1. Way to go, Bubbie! As you say, hopefully Cameron is now on the mend. Poor little guy! Hugs & Love to all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

