Posted by: dsduffy | June 22, 2010

I stand corrected


The report on the radio today “this morning was the coldest it has been in a year, dropping to 3.4 degrees. It will warm up to 8 this arvo” (3.4c =38f; 8c = 46f; arvo = afternoon.)

While walking to drop off Jake to kinder at 12:45pm, when I breathed out I could see my breath. I finally admitted that it is cold. While the most recent place we lived before moving here was Boston, I should not be complaining. I have lived in a much colder place with snow! and ice! But it is true – you get climatized. And I think the fact that houses are not insulated like they are in colder places, you just can’t get warm inside.

It was cold enough outside that I almost put gloves on. Almost.

Responses

  1. Love the word “climatized”.

  2. I KNOW!!! I’m not sure how I’d survive a Scottish winter when I’ve come to think of this as cold….


Leave a Reply

Categories

