Posted by: dsduffy | March 31, 2010

A needed break


We are leaving tomorrow night for a long weekend, going away to Daylesford to celebrate Easter with our dear friends and way too many chocolate easter eggs. It will be nice to “get away” even though I don’t feel like I need to get away from anything in particular. I think everyone needs a change of scenery once in awhile. It helps you appreciate the everyday, getting a different perspective.
The house we rented is on a big hill, and seems to have a lot of green grass – I envision my boys just running and tumbling all over the place. They need that my boys – to run around and just be crazy. We don’t have a backyard garden for the boys to run around in, just a courtyard with not enough room for much of anything.

Still I find it so strange to be celebrating Easter in Autumn, even though the weather hasn’t been autumn like I know it, it is definitely not spring.


I got another kind of break – Cameron read the entire bedtime book tonight!

Responses

  1. Have a great time! I can picture the boys running around and enjoying the grass and space to play. Take lots of pics to share. Wow, Cameron is reading, how fun, so cute!

  2. Hope you get to have an Easter Egg Hunt in that nice grassy yard! How wonderful the Cameron has started to read! Enjoy! Love, M.C.

  3. I agree, I think of all the holidays Easter is the hardest because it seems so strongly associated with spring. Even Christmas in summer doesn’t seem to compare– but then again, being from Florida, that’s not surprising.


Leave a Reply

Categories

