Posted by: dsduffy | November 14, 2009

A work in progress:


I am working on the long overdue “Melbourne Cup Day & Campervan Trip” post, for some reason it is taking me too long and by the time I get around to hitting “publish” it will feel like really old news.

I am currently counting down with my soon-to-be-5-year-old to his big Birthday (today we are at 9), metally preparing myself for the 17 million hour flight home, trying to take full advantage of this summer weather before entering the North American Winter in a few short weeks. This time will go by so fast (thank god!) but I just want to make sure everything is in order. Shopping for Christmas & Hanukkah presents, making tentative plans to see everyone, organize logistics (rental car, mobile phone, bills, cats, etc etc etc.) It is a lot, but all for a good reason πŸ™‚

So please forgive me for being so lame with my posting!

Responses

  1. It won’t feel like “old news” to us. It will be “new news” . We are excited to hear all about your adventures. Cameron will be 5. Seems like just yesterday Grammy & I were at the hospital anxiously awaiting his arrival. What a wonderful day that was for all of us.

  2. It is a lot to organize, but yes so so worth it. Even the 17 million hour flight home.

  3. We’ll forgive you – better to hear of your adventures in person!!

    Love,
    Pat


Leave a Reply

Categories

