Posted by: dsduffy | October 5, 2009

What’s going on:


*School holidays are over, Term 4 has started & I can’t believe how fast this school year has flown by. After the next break in December/January, Cameron will start prep at a new school; I can’t wait to see how adorable he looks in his navy blue uniform!

*Grammy is coming next week for another visit, we are all so excited to see her, especially the boys!

*We will be leaving for our first visit back to the States in a little more than 2 months, I can’t even tell you how excited I am!!

*I’m running a 5k as part of the Melbourne Marathon Oct 11th & the weekend after, Craig is doing the Around the Bay in a Day ride (yes, you read that right, 250 kms!)

*Craig & I went to a disco party this weekend, if you are my friend on Facebook, you have already seen the photos (No I wasn’t wearing a wig, but Craig was.)

*We just had to change our clocks for daylight savings, so we are now 15 hours ahead, until the 1st of November when the East Coast changes their clocks back, then we will be 16 hours apart.

*My sister has a big birthday coming up (let’s just say she’s not turning 21.) I had this crazy idea that I wanted to fly in to surprise her. I had this whole plan in my head about just showing up at her front door, she would probably have fainted, but it just isn’t feasible. If I lived on the same continent, maybe. So Steph – let’s celebrate when we see each other in December 🙂

Responses

  1. Have great visit with grammy full of wonderful memories! Good luck in the run and race!

  2. My favorite part is where you said:

    “We will be leaving for our first visit back to the States in a little more than 2 months, I can’t even tell you how excited I am”!!

    We all can’t wait to see the 4 of you. Love ya ;0)

  3. Can’t tell you how excited I AM to get there next week & see you all! Happy BIG Birthday to Stephanie!


Leave a Reply

Categories

