Posted by: dsduffy | September 18, 2009

Daydreaming


While spending a lot of time on the couch this week (being sick sucks!) I have been thinking alot about all the things I look forward to eating, seeing, doing, when we go back to the States in exactly 3 months (OMG THREE MONTHS!) First and foremost it will be amazing to finally see my family – I know I am going to be stunned at how much my niece and nephews have grown in the past year. But after I get over seeing the people, the food will be next. I can imagine myself walking into Pizza Fresca, or any pizza joint for that matter, while inhaling the smell, and drooling over the crispy cheesy hot pizzas like it was the jewelry counter at Tiffany’s. And not that I have ever been to jail or know anyone who has, or am I for one second comparing living in Australia like being in jail, but after being away from all these foods for over a year I will be like a man just let out on parole – only to have to go back in a short month later. And don’t get me wrong, the food here is awesome, delicious and fresh, but there are some things I just miss. Watch out restaurant owners, Dunkin Donuts workers and employees at Old Navy – because when I enter your stores, I may hug you, dance down the aisles and fawn all over your products.

In a related subject, I was wondering how it will be for the boys – having fishies again, and things like that – will they even notice the difference?

Responses

  1. Don’t forget white “American” cheese! I am sure you will enjoy the tastes of America with gusto. It will be an amazing visit for all of us. Love you ;0)

  2. I can’t wait to make all your favorite things while you’re here! Love to you all!

  3. I literally started crying when I entered Publix (grocery chain in FL), it was pathetic, they probably thought I was nuts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

