Posted by: dsduffy | September 8, 2009

A look back in time


Last year around this time we were waist deep in prepartions for moving our lives across the planet. I remember lying awake at night going over and over all the scenarios in my head, from what to bring, to how the kids will adjust, to if I will really be able to do this whole thing. And here we are a year later – we made a home here and we not only survived the first year, but we did pretty damn well, if I may say so myself. The kids have adjusted, Craig’s job is going well & we have made a good number of friends. Looking back, I can’t believe what we went through to get here, and whenever I see this picture: 

BOS to LAX to MEL

BOS to LAX to MEL

 I shake my head with a smile and wonder HOW DID WE DO THAT???

Well we did it, and I can honestly say I am glad we did.

Responses

  1. Something to be proud of!

  2. Amazing!! What an accomplishment, you should be so proud! Love that photo, a moment in time at the start of your journey, experiences never to be forgotten, no regrets…you did it!! Congrats on one year!!

  3. Happy expat anniversary…love your positive approach…cheers! 🙂

  4. Never thought I would say this, but I am glad you did it too. It is an amazing experience for your family, and also for us, your family still in the USA. We are all enjoying your experiences. But, it will be wonderful to see you all in December! ;0)

  5. I started reading your blog a few months after you arrived in Melbourne. It was around the same time our opportunity to come to Melbourne was happening. In your writing you seem so much more settled and comfortable. So Cheers to that, and surviving the first year.

  6. Congrats on one year! And P.J. and Zoie made it, too! Love to you all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

