Posted by: dsduffy | June 8, 2009

Some things mean so much


Cameron saying “Mommy, I have a secret to tell you.” With a look in his eye, and a little smirk on his face, then he bends down to my ear, pushes my hair aside and whispers “you are pretty.”

Webcamming with my sister & nephews today  for the first time on our own, without it being a holiday or a birthday, her and I singing “Open, Shut them” along with Jake as he giggled in between the lyrics.

Having a house full of friends last night for dinner. Knowing enough people to fill our house, holding a new baby, being sad to see some of them leaving.

The overnight camp I went to as a kid had a reunion this weekend, some pictures were posted on Facebook, and this one, it just got me. This is one view that will always stay with me:

2564 Silver Road

2564 Silver Road

 Watching TV, noticing an American Flag, I don’t even know what show it was, all I saw were those stars and stripes. I miss seeing my flag all over the place.

Responses

  1. Awe! I need a little Cameron to tell me sweet things like that. So sweet!

    I too miss that flag and it is amazing what a sense of pride I feel when I see it. 🙂

    Where was that camp? Looks beautiful!

  2. I remember being young and thinking my Mom was so beautiful. You are the most beautiful soul they know. Ah, a dinner party. I hope I meet wonderful people to fill a room too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

