Posted by: dsduffy | November 27, 2008

Thankful.


Since we won’t be sitting round the dining room table surrounded by our beloved family amidst platters piled high with juicy turkey, stuffing, sweet potatoes, gravy and such, taking our turns telling everyone what we are thankful for, I will do it here.

I am thankful for our family, who supported us each and every step of the way, throughout this major move.

I am thankful for Vonage, the Logitech Webcam & Windows Live Messenger, thank you technology, thank you.

I am thankful for my husband who enabled us to see the other side of the Earth, it’s pretty neat over here.

I am thankful for my boys who make me laugh and smile, and who make this all worthwhile.

I am thankful for my friends, who have proved me wrong, that just cause we’re outta sight, we’re not outta mind.

I am thankful for new friends, for making it not so lonely down here.

I am thankful for being able to write all this down, and for all of you who come here to read what I have to say.

One more thing to be thankful for: Our boat shipment has arrived & cleared customs…delivery date Dec 2nd! Can I get a Hallelujah???

Responses

  1. May I be the first to add my “Hallelejah!” Talk about a slow boat to China (Australia)! Can’t imagine what you’re going to do with all that stuff. I, too, am especially grateful for the technology that keeps us all connected. And, of course, thankful for our wonderful family …we count our blessing every day. We are also especially grateful for our terrific Moochatootsies (Lois & Mitch) whose love & support means so much. Please know that although you are outta sight (10,000 miles worth), you are NEVER outta mind. Happy Thanksgiving, my loves. We will miss you today, but will certainly be thinking of you & counting you amongst our special blessings. All our love, Grammy & Gramps

  2. Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! Miss you guys tons. :xoxo.

  4. I’m so glad your stuff is FINALLY arriving. Did you hide any goldfish in there? I thought of you today and how different your Thanksgiving must have been. I hope it was a good one and that your turkey came out ok! You’re definitely still in all of our thoughts. Have a great Thanksgiving and keep updating!!

  5. What about the cats?

    I’m thankful for having a friend like you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

