Posted by: dsduffy | November 9, 2008

Lazy weekend


It’s Sunday afternoon, 5:38pm to be exact. And we had a pretty lazy weekend. Filled with random shopping, a fun Saturday night sushi dinner with a couple of friends and a good ol’ time at the beach. If I had it my way, we could play longer at the beach, digging a big hole (digging to China? no..um, digging to Massachusetts? I have to look at a map to figure this one out) and just enjoying the time together. If I had it my way, I could press that big old SLOW MOTION button, to watch Cameron digging with his daddy, and to enjoy Jake’s delight at the airplane flying above (Ay-ah!). They don’t know how far away we are from everyone, how different evertyhing is, how wonderful this time in our lives is. All they know is that we can play at the beach, and that mommy now sits on the other side of the car to drive, that daddy rides his bike to work and that are cats are on “vacation” until the end of January. They are resilient, thankfully, but the sad part is that they probably won’t even remember days like this. It is my job to document it and remind them when they are older.

Responses

  1. And you are doing a bloody fantastic job jotting down your memories of your time down under.

    Patti

  2. Hey-this post is great. Really touches on what is important in life! You are so grounded and I am quite impressed. Keep up the good work!

  3. You are painting such a wonderful picture of your time in Australia. I’ve been telling my DH about it. He’s already checking into an assignment with his company! I’m so happy that you all are well. The time does go by so quickly. Enjoy every minute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

