Posted by: dsduffy | October 13, 2008

The Sherman Brothers were so right…



It’s a world of laughter
A world of tears
It’s a world of hopes
And a world of fears
There’s so much that we share
That it’s time we’re aware
It’s a small world after all

There is just one moon
And one golden sun
And a smile means
Friendship to ev’ryone
Though the mountains divide
And the oceans are wide
It’s a small world after all

(written by Richard & Robert Sherman, at the request of Walt Disney)

Whenever I see the moon, I wonder am I seeing the other side of it? Is it upside down? I am sure I can find the answer on google, or just ask Craig. But I still wonder. And how is it that the fruit grown here looks the same as the fruit that grows over 10,000 miles away in the US. There are a lot of things that seem the same to me, even though we are on the other side of the world. Which brings me to my point about the world being small: I know about 3 people in this entire country. I ran into 2 of them today. One at the gym and the other at the grocery store. What are the chances of that? And over the weekend at the South Melbourne Market, we ran into friends (the ones that live in our town & have the same age boys) and they introduced us to another family that is here from the US for 6 months, guess where they are from? Massachusetts, about 25 mintues from us.

So yes, It’s a Small World After All.

Leave a Reply

Categories

