Posted by: dsduffy | September 29, 2008

We’ve been here for 2 weeks already?


And the only reason I know this is because we had to extend our rental car, for 2 more weeks. I guess so much has happened in the past 2 weeks, that our overnight stay at the hotel in El Segundo seems like ages ago. And staying in the Residence Inn for 2 nights in MA, wow that feels like even longer ago. The whirlwind last few days in Massachusetts are all a blur, and things are settling down here. We have the necessities (although it would be nice to make some pasta, but I don’t want to buy another pot for that), I don’t need the GPS anymore to get to the grocery store, and I have already memorized the good channels on TV.
Some things that haven’t come so easy? I found myself driving on the wrong side of the road today (for only 1/2 a block, but still!) and do I really have to refer to my stroller as a pram, and diapers as nappies? I guess in due time, things will start to feel right.

On another note, Jake figured out how to do somersaults, the first time was today in his crib, and then on the hard tile floor…which he doesn’t seem to mind.

Our air shipment still hasn’t arrived…but I saw this quote today on a random music video, and it really is true: “The best things in life, aren’t things.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

