Posted by: dsduffy | September 11, 2008

Moving, day two, thank-you’s and a smelly van


Today was a busy day, the movers got a lot done, we are all packed and have one more night until we are off to Australia. I spent most of today in the rental minivan, driving from doctor’s offices, the Subaru dealer, CVS and so on. The van smells so foul, I don’t even have the words to explain it. Opening the windows and spraying air freshener hasn’t fixed it either. Thankfully we are returning it tomorrow.

On another note, I have come to realize how lucky I am to have such wonderful friends and family. Yesterday I had a bunch of “good-luck, safe travels” phone calls, many offers to watch the boys, a surprise goody box from Grammy, and just a lot of support all around. It is bittersweet though. So thank you to everyone, I could not have done this without your support & hope we all are able to stay in touch!

I am not sure if I will be able to post again before we leave and also am not sure when I will again once we are settled in, but I will get on here the first chance I get.

Au revoir! Oh no, I’m not going to France…Bye Mates!
xoxoxox

Responses

  1. Danielle, you are an amazing, strong woman! I have been crying my eyes out, and luckily I can always count on you to make me laugh, and I did just that when I read the closing of your post!! How ironic it is that on the same day you are leaving for AU, I am leaving on vacation to Paris, the very place that your adventure with Craig began when he proposed to you. I think of you always and will especially when we visit the Eiffel Tower! You know I can’t figure out the time difference so just bear with me. Lots of Love to you all and hugs and kisses to my world traveling adorable little nephews!!

  2. Safe journey and we can’t wait to hear more about your adventure!! How lucky the Aussies are to have such an incredibly cool USA family move there!

  3. I’m thinking of you guys and hoping you have an uneventful QUICK trip!!! Can’t wait to hear how it all went.

  4. WOW- you’re gone. 😦 Boy did that come quick, and I didn’t even get to say goodbye, I guess trying to keep up with a newborn got the best of me and time just got away from me.
    Have a safe trip and email me when you can.
    Miss you already.
    Love and hugs, Kim


Leave a Reply

Categories

