Posted by: dsduffy | August 18, 2008

Typing with my fingers crossed


Ok, well not really, but they will be crossed again when I am done with this post. Craig went to see a house in Port Melbourne yesterday that we really liked online: 4 bedrooms, perfect location (walk to beach/school/shops/restaurants) and it looks like the owner is considering our application! I am hoping and praying that they accept. It would take a lot of stress off of both of us, and if we do get the place, he can start getting furniture and setting it all up for when we all go there next month.

I have a long list of stuff to get done while he is gone, finding a pool service company, getting our insurance policy changed, more paperwork with the cats, getting ready for the Yard Sale (which I am doing by myself…and I’m going to have to control the urge to hop in the car and drive to the outlets directly after it is over with the big wad of cash I make), cancel things (Netflix, alarm company, Comcast, so-on and so-forth)

The movers come in 23 days.

Leave a Reply

Categories

