Posted by: dsduffy | August 4, 2008

It can’t be this easy….


I got a phone call while at the playground with the kids today at around 1pm that the realtor had a showing set for 2:30/3:00, would that be ok? I grabbed the kids, hurried home and put them in for naps…ran around the house like a madwoman — stuffing clothes in drawers, closets, doing dishes, vacuuming, dusting (yes, dusting!) making sure it was as presentable as possible.

They showed up right on time, and I hurried out of the house after waking both boys up from their way-too-short naps. I made up for it by taking them for ice cream πŸ™‚

Now, I don’t want to get my hopes up…BUT! It was the first showing. The first! She called me 2 hours later and said they want to rent it. ! Crazy, right? Is that possible? We have to wait for a few things to go through, I don’t want to jump the gun…but OMG!!!!

That is a big thing to cross off the list….and probably one of the most important one.

On to the next!

Responses

  1. Wow, that’s amazing. But after all you do have a very nice house. So I am not really surprised that your first viewing may end up being your last. But it really bums me out as this is becoming very REAL. Omg, you are moving to Australia. Are you freaking yet?


Leave a Reply

Categories

