Posted by: dsduffy | July 5, 2008

Happy Birthday America, a day late


I always loved celebrating the 4th of July with all the fireworks and barbeques, but now that I am going to be missing the next 2 July 4th’s (Craig told me they have July 4th in Australia too, haha) I am realizing how much I am going to miss the good ol’ US of A. I guess we are just going to have to embrace Australia Day (Jan 26), or celebrate the Queen’s Birthday in June. Oh, and celebrating Christmas and Hanukkah in December when it is summer — that will definitely be a big change, but a good one. At least we will be the first ones to ring in the New Year!

With all that said, I do look forward to living in another culture, and to see that there are other ways to do things. That there is a whole world out there, waiting for us to explore.

Leave a Reply

Categories

