Posted by: dsduffy | June 11, 2012

What’s going on?


Such a loaded question. Not much and a lot.

Normal everyday routine: making breakfasts and lunches, trying to think about what to make for dinner, laundry, activities, folding the same damn school uniforms. I am sure this is what most mothers do everyday, in a general sense. But I do it with the question running through my mind of, “where will be living in the next few months?”

It is a question that goes unanswered. Discussions have been had and continue. Nothing is decided. I want to flip a coin to just have an answer. I don’t want to talk about it. I want to talk about it all day. I don’t want to think about, I can’t stop thinking about it.

Like a friend said today, how lucky though, to have this “problem” of having to decide which side of the world to live on. And he is exactly 100% right. How lucky are we. It could be worse, we could be wondering where our next meal is coming from, but instead we are wondering which continent to live on. Things need to be put in perspective, and it will all fall into place. I just know it will.

Responses

  1. I know you know which continent gets our vote! Love you & miss you!

  2. Gotcha!! Totally love what your friend said – how lucky you are to have this decision and experience! My hope is for your family to make the best decision for yourselves and your future. Whatever you decide we support you, no looking back, no regrets! xoxoxoxo


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

